About the network

Content provided by:
European Judicial Network
European Judicial Network (in civil and commercial matters)

In Cyprus, the network is organised by designating national contact points (NCPs). There are currently six (6) NCPs: one judge, two lawyers at the Law Office of the Republic of Cyprus, two officials at the Ministry of Justice and Public Order (one legal and one administrative official) and one member of the Cyprus Bar Association.

The NCPs of the Ministry of Justice and Public Order are responsible for coordinating the six NCPs. When a question or request for information from the network or a request from the national contact points of another Member State is received, the NCPs of the Ministry of Justice and Public Order will ensure the request is forwarded and discussed with the other NCPs, to decide which Cypriot Authority or Agency should be designated to handle the request or provide the information requested.

Last update: 07/12/2023

The national language version of this page is maintained by the respective EJN contact point. The translations have been done by the European Commission service. Possible changes introduced in the original by the competent national authority may not be yet reflected in the translations. Neither the EJN nor the European Commission accept responsibility or liability whatsoever with regard to any information or data contained or referred to in this document. Please refer to the legal notice to see copyright rules for the Member State responsible for this page.