About the network

Content provided by:
European Judicial Network
European Judicial Network (in civil and commercial matters)

Currently, the Slovak members of the Network are:

  • four contact points from the Ministry of Justice of the Slovak Republic (Private International Law Department (Odbor medzinárodného práva súkromného) of the International Law Section (Sekcia medzinárodného práva)).
  • a family law liaison magistrate;
  • representatives of other central authorities defined in EU instruments:

the Centre for International Legal Protection of Children and Youth (Centrum pre medzinárodnoprávnu ochranu detí a mládeže),
the Legal Aid Centre (Centrum právnej pomoci);

  • representatives of professional associations:

the Slovak Bar Association (Slovenská advokátska komora),
the Chamber of Notaries of the Slovak Republic (Notárska komora Slovenskej republiky),
the Slovak Chamber of Bailiffs (Slovenská komora exekútorov);

Following Council Decision 2001/470/EC establishing a European Judicial Network in civil and commercial matters a Judicial network in civil matters (Súdna sieť pre občianske veci Slovenskej republiky) was established in Slovakia with a view to ensuring effective involvement of the Slovak Republic in the European Judicial Network in civil and commercial matters. The Slovak Judicial network in civil matters comprises contact points (judges or senior judicial officers) from each district court (okresný súd) and regional court (krajský súd), as well as from the Supreme Court (Najvyšší súd).

Last update: 06/05/2024

The national language version of this page is maintained by the respective EJN contact point. The translations have been done by the European Commission service. Possible changes introduced in the original by the competent national authority may not be yet reflected in the translations. Neither the EJN nor the European Commission accept responsibility or liability whatsoever with regard to any information or data contained or referred to in this document. Please refer to the legal notice to see copyright rules for the Member State responsible for this page.