Content provided by:


The search tool below will help you to identify court(s)/authority(ies) competent for a specific European legal instrument. Please note that although every effort has been made to ascertain the accuracy of the results, there may be some exceptional cases concerning the determination of competence that are not necessarily covered.



*mandatory input

Article 10 - Information on competent courts or authorities

Please note that the original language version of this page Dutch has been amended recently. The language version you are now viewing is currently being prepared by our translators.

The following courts or other authorities are competent to receive requests in accordance with Article 6(1) and (2):

I Courts:

  • Rechtbank Amsterdam
  • Gerechtshof Amsterdam
  • Rechtbank Den Haag
  • Gerechtshof Den Haag
  • Rechtbank Gelderland
  • Rechtbank Limburg
  • Rechtbank Midden-Nederland
  • Rechtbank Noord-Nederland
  • Rechtbank Oost-Brabant
  • Rechtbank Overijssel
  • Rechtbank Rotterdam
  • Rechtbank Zeeland-West-Brabant
  • Gerechtshof Arnhem-Leeuwarden
  • Gerechtshof 's-Hertogenbosch

A settlement agreement reached by the parties may, at their request, be laid down in a notarial act, which can then be enforced in the Netherlands under Article 430(1) of the Code of Civil Procedure (Rv).

For a list of addresses of all notaries’ offices in the Netherlands go to: Find a notary

Last update: 16/05/2022

The national language version of this page is maintained by the respective Member State. The translations have been done by the European Commission service. Possible changes introduced in the original by the competent national authority may not be yet reflected in the translations. The European Commission accepts no responsibility or liability whatsoever with regard to any information or data contained or referred to in this document. Please refer to the legal notice to see copyright rules for the Member State responsible for this page.